At Serendipity we take your privacy very serious which is why we offer many ways for people to maintain their privacy while simultaneously sharing their location with loved ones. The following are the different privacy options we offer:
Broadcast Location
By default we keep this setting to On so that your loved ones can view your location in real time. But there are times when we don't want people to know where we are. For this reason, you can turn this setting to Off and then nobody will be able to view your location. We won't even record any trips you go on. All you have to do is Navigate to the Main Menu, scroll down to Broadcast Location and turn it Off. When you are ready to share your location again, simply turn it back to On.
Privacy Settings
There are other privacy setting options we allow you to configure. First, navigate to Main Menu then go to Privacy Settings. Here you can change the following things:
a. Adjust your profile photo visibility
b. Go invisible to your contacts, your connections, your favorites or nobody or everyone.
c. Offset your location. By default we offset your location by 5 miles to anyone you are not connected to. You can adjust this to the a larger or smaller amount.
d. Chat. You can configure who will allow to receive chats from.
e. Hide Last Name - You can also choose to hide your last name.
See the video below that explains all of these options and explain how to configure them on the app:
Steps to Turn On Closed Captioning in Other Languages:
- Open the video: Go to the YouTube video you want to watch.
- Turn on CC: Click or tap the CC (Closed Captioning) icon on the video player so it is turned on.
- Open Settings: Click or tap the Gear (Settings) icon on the video player.
- Select Subtitles/CC: Choose Subtitles/CC from the menu.
- Choose Auto-Translate: Click Auto-translate.
- Pick a Language: Scroll and select your preferred language from the list.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.