To start, both of you must download the app from either the Apple Store or from the Google Play Store. Simply search for Serendipity, and you will find our app. Once you both download the app, you must first both create your own account. Once this is done and you login to your account you will end up on our Map view page. On the very top left you will see an icon of two people joining hands. Click on that icon and you will see a button at the very top under option 1. Share with Friends. Click on the dark blue button saying Share & Connect. Once you click on that you will see a popup with a code, simply click on Send Invitation on the bottom and share this invitation code by texting it to the person you want to monitor. You can also choose to share it via email, whatsapp, viber or almost any other method. This invitation is good for 24 hours only. Once the other person receives it, all they have to do is click on Accept and then you will both be able to see each others location on the map. It's that simple.
Please note that you will both be able to see each others location at all times. If you decide you do not want to share your location anymore, you can simple navigate on the bottom left to our list view, then scroll to this connection and swipe right to Block or Delete them.
You can Unblock connections at anytime but if you delete a connection you will have to re-invite them again if you want to share your location in the future. Please also know that blocking is one-way. If you block them, they won't be able to see your location but you can see their location.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.