At Serendipity, we take your privacy very seriously. We know that there are times where you just don't want anyone to see where you are. And it is for those reasons that we created a feature on our app called Broadcast Location. It is set to ON so everyone you connect with can view your location. To adjust this settings simply do the following:
- Navigate to the Main Menu
- Find Broadcast Location
- Toggle it to the OFF position.
It's that simple. Now, none of your connections can view your location and our tracking of your location stops.
Turn Off A Specific Connection from Viewing Your Location:
- Navigate to the List View Screen.
- Find the connection who you do not want to view your location
- Swipe Right on their profile image and it will reveal a Block option in red color.
- Click on Block.
Once this is done, that person can no longer view your location. You can also delete that connection from here as well. If you choose later to unblock this connection simply do the following:
To Unblock Connections:
- Navigate to the Main Menu
- Click on Privacy Settings
- Click on Blocked Users
- Swipe left on the Profile Image to reveal Unblock/Delete Options
- Click on Unblock
Now they will go back to being able to view your location.
Here is a simple view showing to turn OFF Broadcast Location.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.