Place Alerts
Place Alerts are notifications you can receive when one of your connections arrives or leaves any location you designate. For example, if you want to receive notifications every time someone arrives or leaves work or school or home, you can setup these Place Alerts. You can also adjust the radius of the place alert. This video explains exactly how to setup receiving these alerts and managing the alerts you grant to your connections.
Trip History
Trip History is being able to view all the various trips that your connection has taken. We allow 45 day trip history so you can view each trip your connection has made in the past 45 days.
*NOTE: These are both Paid Plan Options so only those who subscribe to our paid plan can set up place alerts and viewing trip history. Note that your connections who you setup to receive notifications about and viewing their trip history do not need to be on the paid plan. You have to just be on the paid plan to receive the alerts and view the trip history.
To configure Place Alerts, simply do the following:
- Navigate to the Main Menu
- Click on Place Alerts & Trip History
- Towards the bottom you will see Create Place Alerts. Click on that.
- Choose the connection who you wan to receive alerts about and click on the Send Place Alert button below that connection.
- Note: You must already have sent a connection request to the person who you want to receive place alerts about. So both of you must have downloaded the app, created an account and created a connection request and accepted it. Then only this can happen.
- After you click Send Place Alert, you will see the current location of that connection that is prefilled. You can enter in the name of the business or type in the address that you want to receive alerts and then you can name it such as Home, Work or School.
- At the same time as creating this Place Alert Request you can toggle to ON an additional request to view Trip History.
- Once this is done, a request goes to that connection and as soon as they agree to granting you Place Alert permissions and ability to view their Trip History, you will receive the notifications and be able to view their trip history.
To configure just Viewing Trip History:
- Navigate to the Main Menu
- Click on Place Alerts & Trip History
- The third option says Create Request to View Trip History. Click on that.
- Then simply click on the blue button below the connection whose trip history you want to view.
- Once this is done, a request goes to that connection and as soon as they agree to granting you the ability to view their Trip History, you will get notified and then you can navigate back to this same section and click on View My Connections Ongoing 45-day Trip History.
The Video below explains how to configure and manage Place Alerts as well as Trip History.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.