Once you agree to let your connections receive place alerts about you and view your trip history, that is not set in stone. You can always adjust this. You can also adjust who you receive Place Alerts from and also remove your ability to view your connections trip history. To mange these settings simply do the following:
- Navigate to the Main Menu
- Click on Place Alerts & Trip History
- Once here you can click on Who's Trip History I Can View or Who Can View My Trip History. Simply go to the connection you want to modify and swipe left on their image to delete this or you can use the toggle button to turn it Off. It's as simple as that.
- Similarly, you can click on Manage Place Alerts I Receive and Manage My Place Alerts. Manage My Place Alerts is managing others who receive alerts about you arriving and departing from specific locations. You can adjust these by deleting them by clicking the trash can icon or just turning it Off with the toggle button.
Here is a video that also explains in detail how to do this:
Steps to Turn On Closed Captioning in Other Languages:
- Open the video: Go to the YouTube video you want to watch.
- Turn on CC: Click or tap the CC (Closed Captioning) icon on the video player so it is turned on.
- Open Settings: Click or tap the Gear (Settings) icon on the video player.
- Select Subtitles/CC: Choose Subtitles/CC from the menu.
- Choose Auto-Translate: Click Auto-translate.
- Pick a Language: Scroll and select your preferred language from the list.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.